Tuesday Morning

I suppose I have been meaning to market myself as a massage therapist, model, and merrymaker for some time now.

This morning on my drive to Ithaca the radio made me so unbelievably happy.  I play all sorts of games to make driving more bearable.  Prolonging the silence is one of them.

Before I go on I feel I should say something about me being on a journey.  It feels annoying to have to say it.  I don’t want to say it, but this blog is about bodywork, and I am a spiritual being, and through this I am a healer.  This is all apart of my journey toward becoming the best healer that I can be.  I’ve been journeying for some time now.  I think it began about a decade ago when I first got interested in who I was and why I was that way.  Then I read “Be Here Now” by Baba Ram Das and got turned on to Buddhism and Yoga and critical thought.

It’s not fair that in Ithaca there are so many wonderful radio stations.  It’s rare that upon hearing a new song, that I immediately like it, but that happened to me a few times in a matter of 30 minutes.  I think Ithaca is just cooler than downstate New York.  I also think that Manhattan makes me sick, sometimes.  I’ll always love the city, but I think it’s possible to OD on it.

hail hail rock and roll.

So yeah I guess this is me on my journey with what I’ve learned as a healer and rockstar, and this is me sharing as I go.  These days I havn’t been allowing the unmerited anxieties rule me, and I’m glad for it.

Leave a Reply

