anxiety

approaching anxiety from the point of view of an LMT;

I’m really sick of everyone acting as though there are-

 

I’m talking about mental illness, or am I?  Don’t we all deal with anxiety, excess levels of stress?  A friend of mine from massage therapy school is always so relaxed and zen.  I don’t get it.  I admit defeat, and to top it all off my hand hurts so I can’t even go on one of my rants about “fight or flight” in our modern society, but maybe its better that I don’t rant, better that my hand hurts.  Perhaps I have successfully exhausted myself and am less able to self torture?  No, I still feel the pressure to succeed.  My ego is still there.

I was thinking about ego death earlier today, and a lot lately.  I really don’t think words can convey.

Leave a Reply

