Jean Paul Sartre Nausea

Jean- Paul Sartre, Nausea

Jean- Paul Sartre, “Nausea”

admission: I believe that I have “spaced out” the correct spelling of the word “nausea” due to my experience reading this book in college.  *half smile emoticon*, *half moon emoticon*, appropriate hashtags.  nausea.

Was three the loneliest number that there ever was or one?

I prefer to spell it lonliness

In any case, why

Did your cleverness ever get you anywhere?

Am I breathing artificial air?

I’m not the type to ask questions.

I don’t know why you say goodbye.  I say hello.  *hello.hello*

Nausea is an unpleasant word

But I am a poet

with the poetic license

to toss

 

Leave a Reply

