heros

someone told me to destroy all of my heroes.  I hated that thought.  Anthony Lee Medina, lead singer of all my hearts of hearts; who I imagine is next to me every time I go into “boy band mode”; I have something to say for once.  I was in a situation where I had to name a hero in my life and say why this person was my hero, and it was actually challenging, but a nice kind of a release at the same time.  Massage does save lives and I am grateful to the affects its had on me despite my modern slant on life at times.  Perhaps I am archaic.  Perhaps I believe life should be more simple than this.  I wish I was in the mood to listen to the Backstreet Boys, but I just can’t right now, and that’s exactly how this holy moment with Medina as Hero feels.  I think it happened when I overhears my sister point the finger at me and say “you love him!” I think I was so embarrassed that someone could see that in me that I didn’t know what to do, and it worked out anyway cause I think we both know that deep down you are the brave-hearted talented artist, and I am a girl who doesn’t mind messing around with words in her spare time.  Its two total different kinds of artists, and I’m laughing as I look back on such a pre-adolescent love but I’m kind of enjoying remembering how artsy you were and are.  Rock on soul brotha.

 

Leave a Reply

