short story

They don’t make them like they used to, literally.  The only “blockbusters” in my mind are the physical stores from the 90’s.  An ACTUAL blockbuster is a metaphor for something like a really awesome movie that sweeps “the nation”, which inevitably ends up sweeping little girls in Europe who want to come to New York because there seems to be this collective unconscious thing going on.  All I’m trying to say that that James Dean is giving you the go-ahead if you want to go ahead and break yourself a piece off of that kit-kat bar.

Love stories are on my mind.  I’ve never seen the film version of PERKS OF BEING A WALLFLOWER, and in some strange way I am terrified to in a similar way that Charlie was kind of always terrified in the book.

Everything can only be a Hegelian Dialectical.  Noone reads books the way I did when I was a kid.  People are… predictable, and not.

Leave a Reply

